Colored Pencil
Society of America

‘Magical Joy’ by Kate Lagaly

Read Story

Clayton Visual
Art Artists

‘Crabapple’ by Medrith Nuttle

Read Story

CLICK HERE to see the invitation to the March exhibition and reception at the Clayton Center. Everyone is invited.

Works by the Colored Pencil Society and Clayton Visual Arts artists will be on display at the Clayton Center, 111 E. Second St., March 2- April 1 from 9 to 5 Monday-Friday.
CLICK HERE to see a video interview from February with Garner artist Charlotte McNutt and Benson artist Lisa Chace.

CLICK HERE to see Clayton Mayor Jody McLeod interview several residents about the Town’s Sculpture Trail on the inaugural “Spotlight on Clayton.”

CLICK HERE to see video interviews with other artists who have exhibited at the Clayton Center since February 2012.

CLICK HERE if you are new to Clayton and want to learn about our town.

Photos from February reception

Artist Lisa Chace talks about her work with Amy Beshgetoorian, president of Clayton Visual Arts
Artist Charlotte McNutt with three of her paintings

NCSU visitor Laken Geiger (L) chats with Janie Prete (C) and Medrith Nuttle


February reception guests inspect paintings

2014-15 officers

seven new officers of Clayton Visual Arts standing on stairs
New Clayton Visual Arts officers for 2014-15 are (from left) Larry Strevig, past president; Tim Johnson, director; Barbara Nangle, secretary; Jim Hopkins, Don Stephenson, and Jo Lee Tucker, directors; and Amy Beshgetoorian, president; missing are Kathleen Nobles, vice president; and Frank Dziepak, treasurer
Amy Beshgetoorian of Clayton has been elected president of Clayton Visual Arts, Inc., for 2014-2015.

Jim Hopkins and Tim Johnson, also of Clayton, were tapped for the board of directors.

Returning officers are Kathleen Nobles, vice president; Barbara Nangle,secretary; Frank Dziepak,treasurer; Larry Strevig, past president; and board members Don Stephenson and Jo Lee Tucker. All are from Clayton except Tucker, who lives in Four Oaks.
Clayton Visual Arts is a nonprofit, 501-c-3 corporation dedicated to bringing art to Clayton. It is supported in part by the Town of Clayton Cultural Arts Foundation.